top of page
Search
Tiasha Jones

Google Classroom


I just started using Google Classroom yesterday. I know, I know. I've been impatiently waiting for access to use it in my classroom, and I'm excited about being able to use it. It reminds me of Edmodo, as teachers are able to have a digital class space. With Google Classroom thus far, we have been working sychronously; however, for extended assignments and intervention-type assignments, they are asynchronous. I love being able to have everything sort of under one domain--Google--since we are a Chromebook school. For instance, I share documents with my students, and Classroom gives me the option to make a copy for each of them. I also plan to experiment with small groups, especially when collaborating on graphic organizers and projects. I see a huge window of opportunity with Google Classroom, and I am excited to share with you the ups and downs of my relationship with Google!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EduCanon

This is an awesome way to make videos more interactive. <iframe width="768" height="597" scrolling="no" src="https://educanon.com/deliver...

bottom of page